Caryn’s Meatballs

I believe this is the final recipe from my “John & Caryn” collection.

Mix together:

1 lb ground beef

2 cloves garlic

2 eggs

1 cup Parmesan

1 1/2 T parsley

s & p

Then add:

2 cups bread crumbs

1 1/2 cups lukewarm water (1/2 cup at a time)

Form into 2″ balls.

Heat 1 cup olive oil in a skillet and fry the meatballs in batches.  When very brown and slightly crispy, remove from heat to paper towels.  If they fall apart when cooking, cover.

Cook fried meatballs in tomato sauce 15 minutes.

3 Comments

Filed under Basic Cooking, Beef, Italian, Kid friendly, Mike's favorite, No oven necessary., Pasta

3 responses to “Caryn’s Meatballs

  1. kibret

    Going try these with ground turkey, let’s hope they turn out ok.

  2. Let me know how they turn out, Kibret!

    • kibret

      These came out AWESOME!!! I made 2 batches, regular size ones for meatball subs, and a batch of tiny ones for my Italian Wedding soup. I used ground turkey and they held up when I fried them. I never cook with ground beef, so I can honestly say these were the best turkey meatballs I’ve ever made 🙂

Leave a Reply

